Virginia Association of Science Teachers


Do you have questions about what is new in science education in your region? Contact your Regional Director for information. If you are involved in a project or activity you would like to share with other science educators, let you Regional Director know. Ask and share information on conferences, grants, in-services, resources, special events, Building a Presence for Science, curriculum, field trip ideas, professional concerns, and communities.

Regional Information

  • Region I

VAST Regional Director: Carolyn Elliott  region1@vast.org

School divisions and contact information (Virginia Department of Education)

Facebook

  • Region II

VAST Regional Directors: Becky Schnekser Rebeccaschnekser@capehenry.org, Camilla Walck Camilla.Walck@VBSchools.com

School divisions and contact information (Virginia Department of Education)

  • Region III

VAST Regional Director: Dr. Diane Clowes dclowes@spotsylvania.k12.va.us

School divisions and contact information (Virginia Department of Education)

Facebook

  • Region IV

VAST Regional Director, Susan Bardenhagen  region4@vast.org

School divisions and contact information (Virginia Department of Education) 

VAST Regional Director: Tammy Stone tstone@rockingham.k12.va.us

School divisions and contact information (Virginia Department of Education) 

  • Region VI

VAST Regional Directors: Jill Collins Jill.collins@pcs.k12.va.us, Dr. Patricia Gaudreau  pgaudreau@mcps.org

School divisions and contact information (Virginia Department of Education) 

  • Region VII

VAST Regional Director, Donna Rowlett region7@vast.org

School divisions and contact information (Virginia Department of Education) 

  • Region VIII

VAST Regional Directors, Katherine Bowen bowen.katherine@nottowayschools.orgDr. Ben Campbell campbellbk@longwood.edu

School divisions and contact information (Virginia Department of Education)


Virginia Association of Science Teachers

209 W 15th St, Richmond VA 23224

(757) 897-3104

communications@vast.org

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software