Virginia Association of Science Teachers

Executive Committee

 

President-elect

Becky Schnekser

president.elect@vast.org





Vice President

vacant


Treasurer

  Matt Scott

treasurer@vast.org


Secretary

Robin Curtis

secretary@vast.org


 

Past-president

Michael Pratte

past.president@vast.org






Regional Director Coordinator (non-voting)

Dr. Anne Mannarino

amannarino@regent.edu


Parliamentarian (non-voting)

Andy Jackson

ajackson@harrisonburg.k12.va.us


Executive Director (non-voting)

Susan Booth

executive.director@vast.org


Regional Directors (voting members)

Region I

Carolyn Elliott

region1@vast.org

Region II

Tonya Bates

tonya.bates@cpschools.com

Region III Margaret Greene
mggjmu@gmail.com
Region IV

Paula Irwin,

LoriAnn Pawlik

irwinpc@pwcs.edu

pawlikla@pwcs.edu

Region V Robbie Higdon

higdonrl@jmu.edu

Region VI

Jill Collins, 

Tom Fitzpatrick

Jill.collins@pcs.k12.va.us

tfitzpatrick@rcps.info

Region VII Donna Rowlett donna.rowlett@scottschools.com
Region VIII

Dr. Ben Campbell

campbellbk@longwood.edu

Standing Committees (voting members)

Advocacy

vacant


Awards/Grants

Sandy Pace

awards@vast.org
Biology Jessica White

whitejj2@mymail.vcu.edu

Chemistry Stephanie Harry

akjharry@gmail.com

Colleges/Universities Dr. Jenn Maeng

jlc7d@virginia.edu

Communications Dr. Denny Casey communications@vast.org
Earth Science Dave Matchen matchendl1966@gmail.com
Elementary vacant
Environmental Literacy Cindy Duncan CDuncan@cbf.org
Informal Learning Chuck English cenglish@smv.org
Membership Barbara Adcock membership@vast.org
Middle Janet Lundin lundinj@fccps.org
Nominations Michael Pratte

past.president@vast.org

Outreach/Professional Concerns

Emma Arents-Quagliano

erarents@henrico.k12.va.us

Physics Tony Wayne twayne@k12albemarle.org
Policy George Dewey george.dewey@fcps.edu
Teacher Resources Michelle Plunkett

michelle.plunkett@lcps.org

Technology Loriann Pawlik
pawlikla@pwcs.edu

Appointments (voting members)

Journal Editors Dr. Amanda Gonzi,

Dr. Jennifer Maeng

journal@vast.org

Newsletter Editor Jean Foss

newsletter@vast.org

PDI Director Dr. John Kowalski pdi@vast.org
PDI Treasurer Cheryl Coronado registrar@vast.org
Virginia Math & Science Coalition Tom Fitzpatrick

tfitzpatrick@rcps.info

Web Administrator Dr. Denny Casey webmaster@vast.org

Invited Representatives (non-voting with voice)

National Science Teachers Association

Keri Meador

keri.meador@jefferson.kyschools.us

Presidential Awards for Excellence in Mathematics and Science Teaching Myron Blosser

mblosser@harrisonburg.k12.va.us

Pre-service Student Representative Kaitlyn Smith

smit39km@dukes.jmu.edu

Science Museum of Virginia Timshel Purdum tpurdum@smv.org
Virginia Children's Education Council/National Institute of Aerospace Joan Harper-Neely

joan.harper-neely@nianet.org

Virginia Department of Education Dr. Anne Petersen Anne.Petersen@doe.virginia.gov
Virginia Earth Science Teachers Association Bonnie Keller vp.vesta.va@gmail.com
Virginia Instructors of Physics Drew Austen aqausten@gmail.com
Virginia Junior Academy of Science Dr. Julia Cothron cothron9293@comcast.net
Virginia Resource Use Education Council Russ Kohrs kohrsrh@gmail.com
Virginia Science Education Leadership Association Julia Renberg renbergj@pwcs.edu
 Virginia STEM Chuck English cenglish@smv.org

Non-board Appointments (non-voting, no voice)

National Congress On Science Education Delegate and Alternate

Michael Pratte, Russ Kohrs

past.president@vast.org

president@vast.org

Social Media

Andy Jackson,

Becky Schnekser,

Kathy Frame,

Dr. Denny Casey

communications@vast.org
Sterling Committee Chair Dr. Juanita Jo Matkins jjmatk@wm.edu

Board and Executive Committee Meetings

Board Meeting Dates

Location: virtual (10 am unless otherwise indicated)

Executive Committee Meetings

Location: virtual (7 pm)

January 23, 2021

May 8, 2021

September 11, 2021

November 13, 2021, Madison

January 23, 2021

February 28, 2021

April 18, 2021

July 25, 2021

August 29, 2021

October 24, 2021

November 7, 2021

December 19, 2021 (Executive Director's evaluation)

 

VAST Officers from 1952

History of VAST Officers


Virginia Association of Science Teachers

communications@vast.org

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software