Virginia Association of Science Teachers

Executive Committee

President

Shirley Sypolt

Hampton

president@vast.org


President-elect

Jackie McDonnough

Richmond

president.elect@vast.org

Vice President

Celeste Paynter

Alberta

vice.president@vast.org

Treasurer

  Matt Scott

Henrico

treasurer@vast.org

Secretary

Robin Curtis

Williamsburg

secretary@vast.org

Past-president

Kathy Frame

Oak Hill

past.president@vast.org

Executive Director

Susan Booth

Newport News

executive.director@vast.org

Regional Directors

Region I

Laura Casdorph, Carolyn Elliott

region1@vast.org

Region II

Anne Mannarino

region2@vast.org
Region III Michael Pratte, Craig Vann region3@vast.org
Region IV Susan Bardenhagen region4@vast.org
Region V John Almarode, Tammy Stone almarojt@jmu.edu
Region VI Tom Fitzpatrick region6@vast.org
Region VII Diane Tomlinson region7@vast.org
Region VIII Tbd

Standing Committees (voting members)

Advocacy

Juanita Jo Matkins

jjmatk@wm.edu

Awards/Grants

Tim Couillard

awards@vast.org
Biology Myron Blosser mblosser@harrisonburg.k12.va.us
Chemistry Stephanie Harry sdharry@hampton.k12.va.us
Colleges/Universities Suzanne Donnelly  donnellysm@longwood.edu
Communications Denny Casey communications@vast.org
Earth Science Russ Kohrs kohrsrh@gmail.com
Elementary Jaclyn Claytor
jeclaytor@henrico.k12.va.us
Environmental Literacy Cindy Duncan CDuncan@cbf.org
Informal Learning Chuck English  cenglish@smv.org
Membership Cheryl Coronado membership@vast.org
Middle  Janet Lundin lundinj@fccps.org
Nominations Kathy Frame past.president@vast.org
Outreach/Professional Concerns Barbara Adcock barbara.adcock@powhatan.k12.va.us
Policy George Dewey george.dewey@fcps.edu
PDI Chair John Kowalski pdi@vast.org
Physics Tony Wayne physics@vast.org
Teacher Resources  Mary Strother scijuncke@aol.com
Technology Nick Swan nswan@hampton.k12.va.us

Appointments (voting members)

Journal Managing Editor  Tbd

journal@vast.org

Math/Science Coalition

Denny Casey

d.a.casey@comcast.net
Newsletter Editor Jean Foss newsletter@vast.org
NSTA Congress Representatives Shirley Sypolt, Kathy Frame  president@vast.org
past.president@vast.org
Parliamentarian Andy Jackson  parliamentarian@vast.org
Web Administrator
Denny Casey
webmaster@vast.org

Invited Representatives (non-voting with voice)

NSTA District VIII Director

Denny Casey

d.a.casey@comcast.net
PAEMST Camilla Walck camilla.walck@vbschools.com
Pre-service Student Representative Maria Caragiulo
mecaragiulo@email.wm.edu
Region Director CoordinatorEric Pylepyleej@jmu.edu
Virginia Department of EducationAnne PetersenAnne.Petersen@doe.virginia.gov
VESTA Margaret Greene  mggjmu73@gmail.com
VIP Jeff Steele jeffsteele1@gmail.com
VJAS  Julia Cothron cothron9293@comcast.net
VRUEC Cindy Duncan cduncan@cbf.org
VSELA Myra Thayer mthayer@fcps.edu

 

2017 Board Meetings

Location: Science Museum of Virginia

Time: 10 a.m.

January 28

May 6

August 11-13 Retreat, Camp Piankatank

September 23

November 15

Executive Committee Meetings

January 22

April 30

September 10

November 12

VAST Officers from 1952 - present

History of VAST Officers


Virginia Association of Science Teachers

134  Twin Lake Circle, Newport News, VA 23608

(757) 897-3104

communications@vast.org

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software